OPEIU Free College Benefit

Apply for the OPEIU Free College Program today!

OPEIU members and their family members are eligible to get a degree for FREE through the OPEIU Free College program. Visit freecollege.opeiu.org to apply before the Fall Semester deadline on Oct. 14.


"Global Thunder" KAFB-Wide Exercise (Oct 21-25)

Please read the attached notification from Labs Director, Steve Younger, dated 9/11/19 regarding the upcoming "Global Thunder - KAFB Exercise".  This notification outlines the impact to base access during the week of October 21 - October 25, 2019.  The union suggests you work with your manager to flex your time during that week, (i.e., meeting your 40 hours from Monday-Wednesday) so you don't have to use vacation or excused, unpaid absence for time missed due to gate closures.  Also, please plan accordingly for gate delays between 9:00 am and 3:00 pm on Thursday and Friday!

NEU - Nonprofit Employees United

OPEIU represents many nonprofit social service and advocacy members.  We’ve created an organizing campaign called NEU—Nonprofit Employees United—to reach out to unorganized nonprofit staff.  NEU provides organizing space for people in this sector interested in building a workplace union.  Here’s how you can help spread the word about this campaign: Check out the  NEU website at www.nonprofitemployeesunited.org and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram by accessing links on the website. Please encourage your friends and family to share!

In solidarity,

Kelley Allen & Phyllis Rutka

Take our Survey!